Once hatched, a Unicorn’s genes are their unique genetic identity. Genes are dual purpose and give each Unicorn both their visual traits as well as stats in each gameplay type.


  • There are 9 Classes Total (6 Primary Classes, 3 Hidden Classes) including: Heart, Rainbow, Cloud, Flower, Candy, OmNom, Crystal, Moon, and Star. Genes ultimately determine both the visual attributes as well as the battle stats for each Unicorn. Each of the 6 Parts that have Genes has three types of Gene Slots including: Major Gene, Normal Gene, Minor Gene

  • Fur Pattern

  • Eyes/Expression

  • Horn

  • Hooves

  • Mane

  • Tail

  • Each of the 6 Parts that have Genes has three types of Gene Slots:

    • Major Gene

    • Normal Gene

    • Minor Gene

Mythic Parts & Genes -

Mythic Parts add upgrade advantages to the Genes within the Mythic Part. Normally there is a Major, Normal, and Minor Gene within a Part, and each of these have a different chance of their rarity being upgraded during Evolution and Breeding. When a Unicorn gets a Mythic Part, all three of the Genes are treated as Major Genes instead of just the first Gene, so instead of having a Major, Normal, and Minor Gene, the Mythic Part will have 3 Major Genes. It’s extremely rare but Mythic Parts can be inherited through breeding, if the Mythic Part is rolled to be passed down to the child, the three Genes will still be passed down, and all three will remain Major Genes.

Core Stats:

Every Unicorn has the following core stats which are combined to produce scores for Power, Speed, Endurance, and Intelligence. By leverage common core stats across all unicorns and then deriving scores we can use the same foundational stats across all types of gameplay. For example, Jousting and Team RPG would use the Battle Stats themselves while racing would use the Scores.

Last updated